Only _ you

Only in you,
I find my reflection
thats often lost
in life’s complication

Only with you
my silence is heard
decipher hidden meaning
when words are absurd

Only for you
frown turns to smile
for the sweet blackmails are
all worthwhile

Only but you
can change clock’s tick
turn the most boring time
into fun and frolic

Only till you
hold my hands
journey is exciting
sans you , turns bland

Only its you
who can push me more
and force upon me
new avenues to explore

But

despite being sweetest ‘only you
I failed the same, to reciprocate
but trust me, I will still try to be
the best of a ‘only you‘ mate.

From Google Images

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Only _ you

  1. sandra says:

    romantic….lovely!

  2. Teri C says:

    Fabulous writing! I love your expansion of ‘only you’.

  3. ayala says:

    Romantic and lovely

  4. This is an amazing poem filled with great feelings….. It sad that we realize the great things we have only to realize how ungrateful we have been.

  5. Sitara says:

    True Percy ! Things lost are valued most ! Thanks !!

  6. Andy says:

    Very nicely done, Sitara.

Leave a Reply

